My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
33 total reviews

Reviews for: Mary Deeken

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/15/2018 - kielaaron
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Elm Grove, WI.

“We have sought Mary’s services for three different transactions in the past three years, both as buyers and sellers. In all instances she has proven herself to be not only a consummate professional, but also a business colleague that has helped us to achieve our goals. Our first interaction with Mary was in buying our first home during a corporate relocation. A house tour trip brought us to town, where we met her for the first time and spent a day together with lots of #realtalk and tons of laughs; we knew she got us. We had a long list, several filters, but not much time, and Mary catered to our every whim, landing us in the perfect property. Throughout the transaction she helped ease our anxieties about the process itself, assured us that everything happening was normal, and acted as our proxy while we were still a thousand miles away, wringing our hands in excitement. We made a poor choice with a national mega lender which complicated the closing process but Mary dodged through the issues and never complained or gave up hope. Along the way we discussed our renovation plans and she provided guidance around investment guardrails that later proved to be spot-on. We then, sooner than expected, stumbled upon a new property that we fell in love with, and summoned Mary to serve us again. True to typical Mary form, she dropped everything to tend to us, which she will do from beginning to end, making you feel like you’re the only client she has. Because we were moving so quickly and assuredly, she made sure to inventory our reasoning and new goals, to make sure we were doing the right thing for ourselves. We worked together to devise a strategy and Mary negotiated a fair deal on a special property in a great location. Because we had still-recent experience as buyers, we sat back and allowed Mary to run the entire show and, to be honest, it didn’t even feel like we were buying a house; Mary handled it all, seemingly effortlessly, and the laughs continued all along the way. She also helped us make better financing choices that not only saved us money but gave us a stronger connection to the process. It wasn’t until after we closed that we looked at one another and realized we had zero stress and had just acquired a second home! Most recently, we sold our first home and Mary slam-dunked it! We developed a plan, executed quickly, and achieved the offer within twelve hours, half the time we jokingly assigned to her. When we ran into some problems with inspections, Mary sprung into action and turned into a general contractor, coordinating trades into the house to satisfy contingencies, negotiating great deals and driving deadlines; her expertise, boundless energy, and connectivity converted danger into closure. Our only complaint is that she sold the house too fast, but, admittedly, she advised from the beginning that she would do exactly what she did, proving once again that she is an expert that delivers results. There truly are not enough words to praise our adoration of Mary. She was the first person we met in Wisconsin, and what a representative! She sets the standard for Wisconsin culture, while defining precisely how a realtor should conduct themselves. I have had poor experiences with realtors in the past, and none will ever be able to meet the level of professionalism and results achievement that Mary provides. Through each of our experiences she has: considered us individually; surveyed then respected our needs; remained focus on goals even beyond the close of a deal; kept us focused on our own domestic, professional and financial goals; represented us with class and dignity but with strength and assuredness; treated us like she would family. Over time we have come across several people who have worked with Mary and it is such joy sharing our incredible individual experiences with her, proving she has a wide wingspan and is consistent in her approach and performance. We have even referred friends to Mary and received beautiful feedback thanking us for the connection. Unfortunately Mary has proven that real estate can be a fun process, likely converting us to serial buyers. While we like to say we’ve found our forever home, I have a sneaky suspicion we will find a reason to call on Mary again in the future. She is a dream to work with, a gem of a friend, and an honorable asset to the real estate industry.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/14/2018 - casey92405
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Waukesha, WI.

“Mary is simply awesome. She helped us find our first home 12 years ago and helped us sell and buy this year. She is extremely knowledgeable on ALL aspects of the process. She's honest, very responsive and hardworking. We would strongly recommend Mary to anyone. We have been so happy with Mary that we have asked her to help our parents sell and buy a new home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/14/2018 - kristinzimmet13
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Menomonee Falls, WI.

“Another couple referred us to Mary Deeken about 12 years ago to help us buy our first home and are we ever happy they did!! She is awesome! We loved working with her so much that we also had her as our realtor to sell our first home and help us buy our current home 4 years ago (that we love!). She is one of the most energetic, honest , friendly, hard working and patient people we know! She really listens to you and what you’re looking for and is relentless to help you find the right home for you. She is a realtor Rock Star and we recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2018 - Richard Z
Sold a home in 2018 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6448

“Mary is the best!!!!! She helped us to settle in Wisconsin and then helped us sell our home in less then 5 days at Christmas time! As we were now living in Fl , she handled everything including running to Salvation Army to retrieve my sons military medals that we accidentally left in some donated furniture!!!! We cannot say enough about her professionalism, and her outgoing and positive can do attitude! First Weber has a gem of an agent... can we just double our star ratings? The Zielinskiís”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2018 - Kimberly F N
Sold a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53220-1203

“We have worked with Mary twice to buy our starter home, and now 10 years later to buy our forever home. Mary is AMAZING!! She is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy, energetic, hard-working, and SO much fun!! My kids even love her! Having Mary as our realtor felt like working with a friend, rather than just working with a home realtor. She worked tirelessly to get us into the home that was right for us! The people that were buying our house threw a few curveballs at us along the way, but Mary worked diligently to get everything to work out! We are so lucky to have had Mary on our side! Her catch phrase holds true, if it's a home you're seekin' you ABSOLUTELY should call MARY DEEKEN!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2018 - NejedK
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $3.7M in Menomonee Falls, WI.

“We have worked with Mary twice to buy our starter home and then 10 years later to buy our forever home. Mary is AMAZING!! She is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy, energetic, hard-working, and SO much fun!! My kids even love her! Having Mary as our realtor feels like working with a friend, rather than just working with a home realtor. She is someone who will work tirelessly to get you into the house that is right for you! I HIGHLY recommend Mary! Her catch phrase truly holds up because if it's a home you're seekin' you ABSOLUTELY should call MARY DEEKEN!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/23/2018 - Casey A K
Bought a home in 2018 in Waukesha, WI 53188-2681

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2018 - Joseph D R
Sold a home in 2017 in Jackson, WI 53037-8916

“We have used Mary multiple times! She is the best agent out there! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/23/2017 - Dawn A T
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53219-2649

“I called Mary and said I needed to close on a house within a few weeks. Only days later we looked at more than a dozen houses and bought one that exceeded my expectations. What a pleasure working with a consummate professional ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/23/2017 - Jerome A E
Sold a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6060

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/13/2017 - Casey A K
Sold a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4011

“Mary is extremely knowledgeable, personable and hardworking. She helped us with our first home 12 years ago and we were so happy and comfortable with her that we asked her to help us sell our old home and find a new one this year. She helped us do both and we would highly recommend Mary, in fact we are going to have her help our parents this Spring with both the buying and selling process. She's awesome!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2017 - Kiel A T
Sold a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-5322

“Our entire selling process was owned and defined by Mary. She handled every component with such expert perspective that we had little to worry about. We were first-time sellers so had a lot of questions and second-guessed each step along the way, but Mary approached everything with explanation and patience. The listing of the property was actually a fun experience and Mary but the right prospective buyers in the right place at the right time, getting us a quick offer right where we wanted it to be. The closing was effortless as well, so from start to finish we feel we really had an almost ideal scenario, all dictated by Mary's professionalism. We felt that we were individually-considered and that all of her services were custom-tailored to our personalities and unique deal scenario; we felt like true clients and not just line items. This is our third deal with Mary/First Weber in 30 months, and we will absolutely call on her again when the time arises!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/05/2017 - Michael J S
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53207-3040

“Mary was fantastic”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2017 - Elizabeth R O
Sold a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6689

“This is the second time using Mary. She is professional, prompt and most of all delivers results. We wish we could use her again where we have relocated. She is the best!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2017 - Cherise K. O
Bought a home in 2017 in Fox Point, WI 53217-3648

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2017 - Daniel F. S
Bought a home in 2017 in Brookfield, WI 53045-4240

“Couldn't imagine a more attentive, responsive and hard working realtor. I'd recommend Mary to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2017 - Christopher C M
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53208-3742

“My wife and I loved working with Mary. We both wished we would looked at more houses just so that we could hang out with her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2017 - Kelsey M
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53210-1226

“She was so great to work with! She understood what I was looking for being a first time home buyer. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2017 - Miranda B. L
Sold a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-0678

“We had a great experience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2017 - Jill T
Sold a home in 2017 in Fox Point, WI 53217-2822

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2017 - Gregory D N
Bought a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6557

“Deeks in the best!! Process was flawless with her at the helm. Even when the waters got rough she solved all the problems quickly and efficiently. If she worked for me I'd give her a raise!!! Referrals being sent her way now!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2017 - Mark D. L
Bought a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2017 - Michael G
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53211-3556

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2017 - Joseph D R
Bought a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-2589

“Mary is amazing! She was there when we needed anything or had any questions. She is simply the best and would have her again in a heart beat Joe and Beth”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2017 - Beth L L
Sold a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-2528

“Amazing realtor to work with. Knows the business very well and had a lot of amazing contacts. So blessed we had her!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2017 - Gregory G. R
Bought a home in 2017 in Hartland, WI 53029

“Great experience!! Mary went above and beyond, helping us make sure our new home was move-in ready.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/03/2017 - Joe F
Sold a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2543

“I have had Mary Deeken as my agent for over 15 years. I will only use only Mary. I trust her 100%! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/24/2017 - Dennis W. C
Sold a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53212-3785

“Mary was successful in our original purchase of our Condo when we moved to Milwaukee 3 years ago and far exceeded our expectations when we recently sold our "tree house" with beautiful views of the city!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2017 - Hannah M
Bought a home in 2017 in Shorewood, WI 53211-2122

“Mary is amazing! When the times come for us to buy another home, if we are able to work with her again we will!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2017 - Brad and Melinda W
Sold a home in 2017 in Brookfield, WI 53005-2105

“Mary was unbelievable. She is knowledgeable, directive, fun and incredibly responsive. Very impressed by everything about Mary and would recommend her to anyone. Thanks”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2017 - John & Angela A
Sold a home in 2017 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-2267

“Knows the market inside-and-out, knows many dependable, affordable contacts in all relevant fields (contractors, etc) in order to be successful in buying and selling, as well as she's very resourceful in a crisis or time crunch. Personable and energetic.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2016 - Daniel B. W
Bought a home in 2016 in Brookfield, WI 53005-6841

“Mary Deeken is a rockstar when it comes to getting families into a home. The buying process was smooth and exciting and it was all due to Mary and her rapport she has in the community. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2011 - scd1
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $925K in Hartland, WI.

“Mary worked with us over a prolonged period to find just the right home for our family. I highly recommend Mary, and would use her again!”

Show all testimonials